Wishlist TiVo, Slingbox, or Windows Media Center should do–embedding TivoMe into a web page

I love my Tivo, and in particular I love being able to schedule a recording from anywhere using their MyTivo function.

Here’s my wish-list for a next step.  I’d like to see an embedded “TivoMe” button next to key upcoming event descriptions seen elsewhere on the web.  Here’s the scenario.  I go to ESPN, and I see an upcoming basketball game, such as this.   Next to the description should be a little icon that says “TivoMe.”  When I press it, it automagically feeds that request into my MyTivo function, and it’s all taken care of.

Leave a comment

Filed under consumer, internet, technology

Leave a Reply

