Hello world indeed…

I have just started this blog as a new outlet for updating friends and family on what’s going on.

For those interested, I’m trying out WordPress versus the Windows Live Spaces.  I’ve got to say that at least for now, WordPress is ahead.  Stuff lays out very cleanly.  My Windows Live Space looks horrible, and it’s just a little bit tough to even now where to start for cleaning the darn thing up. 

I will say that I am using the Windows Live Writer beta to create this, and I have to say that so far it’s very nice.  Pretty intuitive, functional, etc. for a beta.  Recognized and pointed at WordPress in a snap.  I’ll like to see perf improve a bit, but overall pretty good.  The Windows Live guys should be proud of what they’ve done so well. 

Leave a comment

Filed under japan

Leave a Reply

